Friday, November 30, 2012

For December HORT Grads:

The Department of Horticultural Sciences cordially invites you to attend a Graduation Breakfast for Graduating Students, Family, Friends, Faculty and Staff on Friday, December 14, 2012 from 7:15 a.m. – 8:15 a.m. in the Horticulture/Forest Science Building (HFSB) Atrium.  Congratulatory remarks will be at 7:40 a.m. A light brunch of pastries and fruit will be served.  This casual affair is intended to give everyone a chance to honor and celebrate all of your hard work.  Please RSVP (with approximate number) to Katie by Monday, December 10th if you plan to attend.  
Each semester the Department invites undergraduate students who are graduating seniors to visit for a final exit interview.  This allows your input in possible changes that strengthen our teaching program and the Department in general. Dr. Lineberger strongly encourages you to attend an exit interview where you can meet and frankly talk about your experience at Texas A&M.  This year, students will meet in a group on Monday, December 10th from 11:00-12:00 in HFSB 202.  Please e-mail Katie if you plan to attend. 
We also ask that undergraduate students who are graduating seniors to complete a Departmental questionnaire here surveying your closing thoughts about your experience at TAMU.  Dr. Lineberger had his HORT 481 class complete this survey for the class.  If you were not in his 481 course, we ask you to complete this confidential final evaluation survey before graduation on December 14th.  This information is extremely valuable to the Department.
Have you checked out the Graduation web site?  It contains all the information you will need to graduate (cap and gown info., honors distinctions, line formation, etc.)  If you did not preorder a cap and gown, you can still stop by the Texas A&M campus Barnes & Nobles in the MSC to purchase them.
CONGRATULATIONS December 2012 Graduates!!!
Bachelor of Arts – Horticulture
Jennifer Boswell
Dylan Carroll
Stephanie Cooper
Caitlin Crane
Hillary Dunegan
Morgan Holcomb
Elizabeth James
Alexandria Kogevnikoff
Brooke Korenek
Lyndzey Person
Lauren Sebesta
Brandon Wheeler
Travis Wheeler
Mattie Williamson
Christian Woller
Bachelor of Science –  Horticulture
Candace Cunningham
Dillon Dabelgott
John Fangary
Daniel Haywood
Samantha Honors
Kyle Jones
Patricia Lopez
Theadora Martinez
Teresa McIntyre
Jackson McKinney
Lorentina McKoy
Morgan Metting
Cassandra Warren
Master of Science –  Horticulture
Ali Annon
Doctorate of Philosophy –  Horticulture
Kranthi Chebrolu
Ram Uckoo

No comments:

Post a Comment